L’importanza dell’ascolto per comunicare: Il caso Tiger Woods (EA Sports)

Il caso è un po’ datato, ma non so quanti lo abbiano riportato nella blogosfera italiana. Comunque l’esempio in questione è da manuale e dimostra che quando c’è l’ascolto anche le critiche più dure, dei blogger/users/adopters più influenti, perdono l’effetto devastante che potrebbero generare e si convertono in buzz positivo (se la marca reagisce con tempestività e intelligenza).

Basti guardare a come la EA Sports ha “ribaltato” a proprio favore le critiche rivoltele da un utente su You Tube. Nel video, dal titolo sarcastico “walking on water” si mostra un piccolo errore di visualizzazzione (glitch) in una delle schermate del gioco Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 08.

Già, un piccolo errore, ma tanto basta per scatenare le reazioni, talvolte piccate, della community per l’accostamento (involontario) di Tiger Woods a Jesù.

La risposta di EA Sports.

In questo caso (raro per la verità), le critiche sono state affrontate dall’azienda senza alcun risentimento, anzi,  come uno stimolo a fare meglio. Lo spot  diviene quasi uno sforzo di co-creazione. La comunicazione risulta migliorata. La reputazione è salva. EA Sports ha accettato la sfida della Rete. E l’ha vinta.

Una simpatica parodia dell’episodio dal forum http://www.fark.com

Bigger than Jesus

Explore posts in the same categories: advertising, alternative marketing, brand, comunicazione

Tag: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 commenti su “L’importanza dell’ascolto per comunicare: Il caso Tiger Woods (EA Sports)”


  1. Asking questions are genuinely good thing if you are not understanding anything completely, however this post
    provides good understanding even.

    • Emmanuel Says:

      Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

    • Houston Says:

      Your style is really unique in comparison to other folks I’ve read stuff from. Thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just bookmark this site.


  2. hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise some technical issues using this site, since I experienced to reload the web site lots of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and could damage your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for much more of your respective exciting content. Ensure that you update this again soon.


  3. I have been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts on this kind of house .
    Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website. Reading this information
    So i am happy to convey that I’ve an incredibly good uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed. I so much without a doubt will make certain to do not disregard this web site and give it a look regularly.


  4. Nice response in return of this issue with genuine
    arguments and explaining the whole thing regarding
    that.

    • Helene Says:

      My programmer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on various websites for about a year and am concerned about switching to another platform. I have heard excellent things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress content into it? Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!


  5. What’s up i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anyplace, when i read this article i thought i could also make comment due to this good piece of writing.

    • Melina Says:

      You actually make it appear really easy with your presentation but I to find this topic to be actually one thing which I think I might by no means understand. It sort of feels too complex and very huge for me. I’m having a look ahead on your subsequent submit, I’ll attempt to get the dangle of it!


  6. Great work! This is the kind of info that are supposed
    to be shared around the web. Shame on Google for no longer positioning
    this put up higher! Come on over and seek advice from my website .
    Thanks =)


Lascia un commento

